The Plus Award

The healthyliving award plus is a higher level of award, which rewards catering establishments that demonstrate a greater commitment to supporting healthier eating.

Who can apply?
To be eligible to apply, you must have held the standard healthyliving award for a full 2 year term.

Why apply?
The healthyliving award plus can deliver even greater rewards to you, your business and your customers:

  • Join an elite group of healthyliving establishments
  • Increased public recognition
  • Greatly enhanced image as a healthy food outlet
  • Improved customer satisfaction
  • Vastly improved knowledge of healthier food.

What will I need to do?
The criteria are challenging, yet practical and achievable. These include:

  • Increasing the provision and promotion of healthyliving choices
  • Avoiding the promotion of non-healthyliving items
  • At least 70% of the food you offer must be healthyliving choices
  • At least half of the items in each section of the menu must be healthyliving choices.


healthyliving award plus registration form

How do I get involved? 
If you've already renewed your healthyliving award or are approaching the end of your first 2-year term, you may apply at any time for the healthyliving awardplus.

If you are eligible you can register today:

  1. Complete the online form


  2. Print, complete and return the HLA plus registration form

Download the healthylivingaward plus  information booklet.